All servers are protected with a good password and we make use of SSH keys. The database server is only reachable from our IP addresses.
If you are an API-holder, your password is stored hashed in our database. We use the PHP password_hash() function. The most common and best way to store passwords.
We do store your e-mail address, but we will never use this for marketing purposes. We won't use it at al, this is just a way to request your password, if your forgot it, or to contact you for urgent matters.
Again, we won't use your email for different purposes than described above. We won't share it.
If you want to remove your account, you must login first, then go to My settings and underneath 'Account Data' you will find 'Delete account'. This will bring you to the page where you can choose to remove your account from our database.
When you remove your account from our service, it will automatically remove the following:
Not much. We only know the following:
We do nothing with that data. As mentioned before. We never sell your data and your data is stored in Europe so the General Data Protection Regulation applies to it.
If you want to remove your data from our server, you must contact your API-holder where you belong to. They can remove your data from their account. It will be removed from our servers. Our game-servers do cache your data until 30 minutes after you are logged out from the server. The servers are being restarted automatically each day to keep the data fresh and clear all cache.
When you play The FastFood Game, it will store your session in our database. These will be removed every week at Monday night 03:00 AM (Central European Time (CET) ).
These sessions are used to identify you to the server as a player. We then know to which API-holder your belong and your statistics. It is not possible to play The FastFood Game without these details.
When an API-holder removes the account attached to your data, before Monday night 03:00 AM, your data will be removed at the time of removal. The scheduled removal won't apply to your account data as it is already removed from our server.
We do use the sessions to indicate how many players there are online and when. These statistics can be seen by the API-holder in the dashboard. It is not possible to turn of those statistics.
If you have any other question related to your privacy, you can contact us on [email protected] or contact us on Discord